[concours] Giga-Hertz-Award For Electronic Music

Giga-Hertz-Award For Electronic Music
Call for Submissions

In 2007, the ZKM | Institute for Music and Acoustics and the EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO of SWR Freiburg inaugurated the annual Giga-Hertz-Award for Electronic Music. The Giga-Hertz-Award aims at composers working in the fields of electronic and acousmatic music. In 2014 the prize carries a total value of 25.000 €. The three production awards of 5.000 € aim to initiate and support new projects geared to composers of electronic and acousmatic music. The Grand Prize of 10.000 € honors the artistic achievements of outstanding composers and is not awarded as part of a public competition but selected by jury nomination. Former award holders include Pierre Boulez, Jean-Claude Risset, Francis Dhomont, Trevor Wishart, and John Chowning. The award Ceremony will take place on the 29th of November 2014 in the context of the IMATRONIC Festival at the ZKM | Institute for Music and Acoustics.
Deadline: May 31, 2014
Contact: http://www.giga-hertz-preis.de
Download PDF: Giga-Hertz-Award PDF